School Holidays 2015-16

 


School Calendar 2015-2016

 

 

School Re-opens:              Monday 31st August, 2015

 

Halloween Break:             Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October, 2015

 

Christmas Holidays:         Tuesday 22nd December, 2015 (11.30am finish)

                                      Re-open: Wednesday 6th January, 2016

 

Spring Break:                            Wednesday 17th February - Friday 19th February, 2016 (inclusive)

 

Easter Holidays:              Wednesday 16th March, 2016 (11.30am finish)

Re-open: Monday 4th April, 2016

 

May Mid-term Break:                 Monday 2nd May – Friday 6th May, 2016

                                          Please note: Monday 2nd May is a bank holiday

 

June Bank Holiday:                   Monday 6th June, 2016

 

Summer Holidays:            Thursday 30th June, 2016 (11.30am finish)

 

 

As per Department of Education & Skills Circular (0034/11) the Board of Management may reduce the February mid-term break if the school has to close due to adverse weather conditions before Christmas or reduce the Easter break if we have adverse weather conditions after Christmas.  If;

 

  • the school has been affected by extensive or prolonged school closures (e.g. due to severe weather conditions, etc.) and

  • measures (as per Section 3 of Circular) put in place by the school will not adequately address the loss in tuition involved.

     

    Parents will be given (as much notice as possible) by – ‘Text A Parent’ or Notes sent home in schoolbags, or Website www.stsylvestersinfantschool.com

     

Comments